Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Dec. 12, 2003

OK, it's for real. I totally made the decision--I am going to get a tree. Hee hee! I am going to get a fake one, perhaps even a silver tinsel one. In the past I was dead set against silver tinsel trees, but for some reason this year the idea really appeals to me. I'm really excited about it. I am thinking a silver tinsel tree with purple and green light strings. And then I will dig through all the boxes of stuff here in the office and find all my ornaments of yore, and then I will set about making new ones. There will of course be an Alice Cooper ornament, and perhaps Pepe the King Prawn. We'll see what else. I have lots of THINGS scattered around which could easily become ornaments. Hee hee. I have the holiday bug.

I also have a bone chilling chill, as the furnace doesn't seem to be working. Right now I have the oven cranked to try to generate a little heat---in a few minutes I'll be calling the landlord to get it straightened out. I seem to have some trouble with the furnace every year---this is the first year it has gone from working like a charm to not working though. I am guessing that the pilot was blown out by the super winds. I am hoping that it can be fixed quickly.

So, in answer to might's question, I don't have the foggiest idea what kind of cake it was. It was a very dense and moist yellow cake, with the most intensely buttery buttercream icing you can imagine. It was decorated with strawberries, but I don't think it was strawberry flavored in the least. There was a matching mocha-buttercream cake along with it, but that one did not thrill me the same way. It was pure heaven. I intended to search it out very soon, and I will pay whatever is required to have one sometime this holiday season. It was the bomb diggity, for shizzle.

So, last night was a really intense flurry of kitchen activity at the Quizzle, and I was totally diggin it. Herbie held down the plating like nobody's business, and I ran around making salad and washing plates like a madwoman. It was really fun while it was going, but when it was over the creaking in my bones was really loud. I am getting OLD OLD OLD, and I'm not happy about it. Some lifestyle changes are going to be in order for REAL for the new year, to keep me from becoming a crabby old stiff person. Yoga, here I come.

Let me call your attention to Roxie 77, my newest obsession. Ryan Roxie is one of Alice Cooper's guitarists, and he has the super glam sickness just like me. His band just finished a new CD which is on its way to me, and it contains this very sweet song "Atom Bombs and Second Chances" which you can listen to from the site. I have it on George now and I have been listening to it several times a day. It's very uplifting. He is a swell guy, in addition to being totally hot and an amazing guitar player. Also, he has a brand new baby who is named Lennon, which you gotta love. Check him out.

OK, time to deal with the lack of heat. Wish me luck.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com