Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003

So, yesterday I went to the store and got ingredients. Almost $100 worth of them, it turned out, even though I went to the ghetto eagle in Larryville. Sheesh! But, I hope to bring a whole lot of holiday joy through turning them into cookies and candy, so it will all be worth it.

Aside from that shopping trip it was another day of getting nothing done except some dishes---which were then replaced with some more dirty dishes as I made breakfast and dinner. But today I am wrapping prezzies, making prezzy labels, washing dishes, and making cookies and candy. Specifically today---lemon basil cookies, velveeta peanut butter fudge(can't wait!) and rum balls. Oooh, doggies. I have the Christmas music radio station cued up. I am feelin it.

This morning I washed my hair with a sample pack I got from a salon a whole long time ago--when was the last time I was in a salon, exactly??--and it was the happiest hair washing I have had in a long time. The products are pureology, specifically the hydrating versions. The conditioner, especially, with it's aromatherapy peppermint oils, sent me into absolute hairwashing ecstacy. If anyone doesn't know what to get me for Christmas, I suggest you visit one of the beauty product outlets which carry this product. I will swoon with joy, I guarantee. Between the peppermint scent lingering from the hairwashing and the cedar scent from my airwick crystal air freshener, I am one happy girl. Brisk, is what you might call it.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com