Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2004

Wow, it's been a long time diaryland.

Sorry--just busy with the visitors, and sick, and then busy with work stuff.

Now I am gearing up for day two in the cal u bookstore, which is very interesting. I have my bearings pretty well and know what it is I have to do, so it will be a snap. The main challenge is dealing with the staff of cranky oldsters who like to listen to country music and like to keep their job descriptions firmly regimented so that no one can lift a finger in support of another. THAT AINT COOL, MAN. But, I'm not there to change the organizational structure, merely to get through rush and make sure most of the books are on the shelves. Sigh.

Glam bam plans are heating up and I am so excited about it that it's hard to concentrate on anything else and also hard to go to bed at a decent hour when I have to get up at the ungodly hour of 5am. That's the other hardship of this job---I have a 2 hour commute each way. Whoa. I decided that I will pretend I am one of those hip business types who live in Rhode Island and take the train to Boston every day or something. Yesterday I was too scared to read, but today I feel confident that I will get off at the right place and I also got the new issue of Bitch in the mail so I am set.

OK---off to the mines. More as I have the chance.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com