Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2004

It's my ACTUAL BIRTHDAY today, but I am not making that much of a deal out of it because I have to go to California PA and work all day. The celebrating will happen on Friday. However, I do plan to:

get my breakfast at Au Bon Pain

buy some Nat Sherman Fantasia Lights

open the bottle of shiraz my sister brought me at New Year's

and, hopefully, figure out a way to have some of that WholeFoods buttercream cake. I think I can get ahold of my honeygirl somehow and ask her to go and get me one of those cakes, and then when I get home tonight Herbie is going to come over with some supperclub leftovers so I can have a little treat even though I will be most likely tired and cranky from my commute. Last night I intended to go to the actual supperclub but after making excellent time in the travel from california PA to the Century III mall, and getting on the 7:01 bus, when I got downtown I had to wait for 45 minutes for a Frankstown. Sheesh! By the time it finally came I was demoralized in the way only waiting for the bus in the freezing cold can make me, so I opted out of going to the QS. I was also too demoralized to make my cape or spraypaint my boots, both things I need to get done in the next two days.

Ayyyy Carrumba! But it will all be done. I am so excited for this party--a little more every day. When I finally shuffle off this mortal coil, I want to be remembered for having the kind of birthday parties that made people dress up in clothes they would never wear otherwise. That's noble, isn't it?

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com