Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2004

I am officially tired of working at the bookstore. It's only natural, I suppose, with five days left. At least I get four days off before I finish them. It just got really weird yesterday, lots of stupid problems, and people getting cranky and bitchy, and then the arrival of the big big boss who talked nice to me, although his nice talkin is not to be trusted. I feel bad that I have such a wariness about this person, because he did seem to be genuinely glad to see me. But he has this used car salesman smarminess to him that makes him very effective at his job but very abrasive to me. And my SENSITIVE AQUARIAN NATURE. Sigh.

Speaking of my sensitive aquarian nature, have I mentioned before that Alice is an aquarius too? I feel like I might have, because when I looked up his birthday just the other day I had a sort of deja vu. But heck, I am so pleased to learn that he is an aquarius as well. Perfect. His birthday is the 4th of Feb, just a day after the birthday of my favorite boy. How bout them apples? Hee hee.

So I bought a Gourmet magazine yesterday at the mall while waiting for the bus(have I mentioned that I have spent more time at the mall this month than the previous 8 years combines?) and there was a story about this ex Marine drill seargent who retired and became a barbecue cook in South Carolina. It was a mouthwatering story, but what really got me was his quote: "It's a very spiritual thing to get up in the morning and go somewhere you love to go and do something you love to do." That is the kind of feeling I am anticipating for my life when everything changes. Herbie has done an amazing job of making the quiet storm kitchen really streamlined and wonderful and user friendly, and the peace calendar is up on the wall and the plants are green and it's warm and peaceful. I can not wait to start my day like that every day. I know I just said it, but I really mean it. I'm looking forward to bringing in CDs for the morning and dancing around the kitchen and making waffles! I totally mastered the waffle iron on Sunday and now I am completely psyched about what used to feel like a punishment. I also found the Mr Breakfast website and I am hooked on it.

OH! everybody who is my friendster---check out the new pic! It is the first pic from the glam rock cab, which is just the way it came out of the camera, totally unretouched. It is so pretty with the blue and purple lights and glitter....a happy accident to be sure. I wonder what the health department would say about me cooking in a top hat?

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com