Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004

It's Alice's Birthday today! I am going to take the batteries back out of the calculator and return them to the CD player for an alice listening day on the bus!

Yes, I think I am going to actually make it back to work today. There don't seem to be any life threatening icy conditions. I was supposed to go yesterday but after I got all showered and cleaned I looked at the TV and Rt 51, which is the main and really only road into the place where I need to go, was closed due to icy conditions and accidents. So no work for me. Instead, I did all the dishes, TOOK DOWN THE CHRISTMAS TREE!!!!!!!, made myself some really delicious food, did a lot of webbery, and placed the first of what I hope will be many Frankferd Farms orders for the restaurant. I had such a great time talking to Paul at the order desk---he's the kind of real old hippie that I just adore. The kind that are more about living lightly on the earth and having a good time of it than getting all bent out of shape or taking too many drugs. Although, I must say that Paul's stream of consciousness led me to believe that if he wasn't directly under the influence at that moment, there had been plenty of influence in the past to carry him through. Somehow we got to riffing on the concept of "bathtub granola". I think it had something to do with the 28 pound bag of unsulphured apricots.(no, I didn't buy it)

And in other news, DAVIDMOTHERFINBOWIE is finally coming back, May 17th. I WILL BE THERE.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com