Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Feb. 06, 2004

I am thoroughly annoyed by:

1)the insane response to Janet Jackson's breast flopping out for two seconds at the halftime show. People. please. You all see more breast than that in a Victoria's Secret commercial. Your kids see way more breast than that on MTV, whether or not you realize it. Get a grip.

2)the insane response to the Mass legislature ok-ing gay marriage. By this I mean the insane response from the president, who has pledged to do whatever is necessary to protect the sanctity of marriage. From gays. Not necessarily from such television shows as My Big Fat Obnoxious Fiance, or Who Wants to Marry a Millionaire, or any of the other ones I can't think of right now because I am so mad. On a side note, I am incensed at Pat Buchanan's het-ed up conservative backlash on the Today show yesterday morning. I watch him on the McLaughlin group nearly every Saturday and he is not really that conservative. He just puts it on for the today show crowd, where he has to look super contrasty to Barney Frank. Who appears rational and intelligent, except if you know he's gay then all rationality goes right out the window because he is hell bent on destroying the sanctity of heterosexual marriage! Grrr.

3)because of the scary road conditions last night, I missed the opportunity to hear Bobby Searle speak. I have a feeling I am going to regret this for a very long time.

4)I have to go get in the shower right now to go to work. But it is the LAST DAY I have to do it. And I have a Target trip and hopefully dinner at Damon's scheduled after. So that makes it all better.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com