Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Feb. 13, 2004

Week one of breakfast has been successfully completed. Woohoo!! It was very good, very affirming, a little tiring. It's going to take me a while to get into a rhythm where I can go in and do the breakfast and still come home and accomplish other stuff. Instead of just laying down for "a teensy nap" and waking up four hours later. Sigh. It'll come, I'm sure.

This morning I made some fucking delicious and economical vegan waffles, and no one ate them! Such a shame. But they'll keep. I made them by puree-ing the left over mixed fruit salad, and adding flour and baking powder and garam masala. They are curried fruits waffles, and despite their vegan ness they are delicious. The problem with vegan waffles that I have not mastered yet(just wait, I have unlimited mornings!!) is that they tend to be sticky or stretchy as opposed to light and crispy. But a little extra time in the waffle iron helps. Not too much extra time, or they get burnt. It's all about learning.

Besides the waffles I made my favorite soup to make for the Quizzle--Moroccan Sweet Potato. When I looked at the special's board before I left I saw that it had been re-christened "More-Rockin" Sweet Potato. Hee hee. I love that place.

So today was supposed to be the day when I did the laundry no matter what. But no matter what did not include walking into a drug dispute. I was sitting at the computer and suddenly heard much pounding followed by much yelling of expletives and "I want my money"s and I just crawled upstairs and into bed. I need to move. And fast.

Since my dream is probably not going to come true(the one where my current landlords let me move into a pristine one bedroom apartment with all new everything for $80/month plus $25 for utilities) and since I am probably not going to be able to buy the Acidophilus building any time soon, apartment hunting will begin in earnest next week. Between now and then I have a big rock show, a catering job and brunch to shop for, a catering job to drop off, an art show to attend, a valentine's dinner to enjoy, a dutch brunch to cook, and laundry, I really fucking mean it this time. And maybe even an old school hip hop show, if the laundry gets done.

With a pace like this, I don't see how I am going to have time for another job....

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com