Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Friday, Mar. 05, 2004

So, today it's summer--I think I heard 70 degrees!, and a gusty wind blowing. I'm wearing armloads of bracelets and handloads of rings and a crocheted tank top, the door is open and Zep are blaring. I had an iced coffee with thick cream, and I am feelin aiiight.

Tonight I am skipping a LUPEC cocktail tasting(I managed the last one so I think I deserve a night off) in favor of STARSKY AND HUTCH and something asian with Herbie. As I have been so down for the count with this phlegm production project, I've only even seen her briefly one day this past week. Time to work it out, Herbs and Spices style.

Last night's LUPEC event was a smashing success---78 people, most of whom were from the Frick's mailing list, came out to hear and see our presentation of Victorian Women artists. It was very gratifying to see people respond to a women's history reclamation project in such a grand way. And then, afterward we got taken out for a fine dinner at Bangkok Balcony on the Frick's dime. That's livin.

In other news, my nephew is in the process of being born. My dad left a message this afternoon that he was on the way to the hospital. I am predicting a long labor as my sister is opting for the full on medical treatment and that tends to slow things down. I'm guessing I'll get to meet young Flex(my nickname for him---his real name is Tristan) tomorrow or Sunday. Hoooray!

Tomorrow night, I am looking to experience some fine culture---a moving sound with my old friend Scott at the Storm at 7pm, and then lenelle moise at Shadow Lounge later.

In summer, it's time to get out and do stuff!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com