Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Mar. 08, 2004

I am feeling rather back in the saddleish today. Breakfast was hard--I woke up still snuffling and feeling all spacy and no tastebuds, and turned on the TV to hear that it was 32 degrees but felt like 22 with the windchill and snowflakes. Argh. So I soldiered into the shower, and noticed that I could not smell the tea tree oil shampoo. Argh pt 2. I got dressed, and got my stuff in order, and went out to catch the early bus. Which didn't come, and so I ended up waiting outside in the snowflakes and 22 degrees for 15 minutes. Argh pt 3. I got to the QS finally, and the place was sort of a mess from brunch. I got my stuff together and started making things, and then the barista called at 5 minutes after she was supposed to be there because her alarm did not go off. Argh pt 4. I also had to make salsa and aioli on the fly, while I was making orders that required them. That sucked. But I got through, and I made scrumptious peanut butter-carob chip granola. Oh my, did it look good. And people were commenting that it smelled great also. I, of course, could smell nothing.

I got through the day(even washed the egg pan left on top of the stove from brunch, cause I'm cool like that) and then the bossman gave me a ride home. Once home I got on the internet and did not get off for four hours. I was reading through 17 emails, and researching butch and femme themed cocktails (one we probably WILL feature; and one we probably WILL NOT, although I think it's really funny) and then playing a few thousand games of BUBBELS I am completely addicted to BUBBELS and I think it saved my sanity last week when I was sicker than sick. I sat in front of the computer and just shot bubbles for hours on end. My high score is something in the 60,000+ range. I think that was around 2 in the morning one day last week.

So anyway, after all that BUBBEL-ing, I finally got off the machine and cleaned my living room. I lit the candles and incense and put on the LIVE three Cd random repeat. It's a nice and comfortable environment. I really do love my place, I have to admit. I organized some papers and filled in my wall calendar and talked on the phone to my friend T and ordered a pizza and talked on the phone to herbie and drank a bunch of super vitamin C orange juice. Tomorrow after breakfast I'll be cleaning the kitchen and the bathroom and maybe even doing LAUNDRY. The honeygirl returns from her vacation tomorrow, and I want to be impressive. I also want to talk her into going to see Aerosmith and Cheap Trick in the summer. We were planning to go and see Judas Priest on the Ozzfest no matter what, but the more I think about breathing the same air as Slipknot the more I think I cannot do it. So Aerosmith and Cheap Trick would be a nice second choice for a festival seating concert of the summer. I'll keep you posted.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com