Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004

This time, I can blame my long absence on two specific things: 1)Restaurant Empire, and 2) Starsky and Hutch: the Complete First Season.

Number one I purchased for myself during a recent bus trip to Target for printer paper and ink cartridges, and about $85 worth of other stuff that I didn't really know I needed until I got there. You know how Target has those giant signs hanging from the ceiling with the words WANT and NEED printed on them? Well, they work.

I failed my first scenario, which doesn't bother me too much because the first scenario involves a restaurant in Paris with a very limited menu. I didn't like the recipes I had to choose from, and all the young waitstaff in Paris are rude. I had massive turnover. But, I am hopeful that I can pull through in the next game. Which I am not allowed to start until I get all my catering chores done.

Which brings me to #2, the complete first season of Starsky and Hutch. My extremely accomodating honeygirl rented the first two discs for me on Saturday, and the second two last night. It's very difficult for me to do anything else when I know I have at least 8 episodes of Starsky and Hutch I could be watching. I am so totally in love with Starsky all over again, just like I was 19 years ago. He's just the right combination of live wire and brilliant brain. Hutch, I don't care about, except that he is a good friend to Starsky and that means he's okay in my book. And, tomorrow is Paul Michael Glaser's birthday, as it turns out. I will have to make a breakfast special in his honor.

My super busy LUPEC and restaurant life has prevented me from seeing a lot of great shows this month, and my two week stint in the bookstore world is going to prevent me from seeing some in April. I resigned myself to the fact that I NO LONGER ROCK the other day, and it didn't really hurt. That's not to say I am not looking forward to the next time I am able to rock, but for now, I am defining myself in a different way. And it's okay.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com