Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, Mar. 25, 2004

I'm getting my catering chores done, thanks in large part to Isaac Hayes. Last Saturday I went to Jerry's, and was fortunate enough to find the album Chocolate Chip. On the cover, Isaac looms from the darkness, holding a cookie. I LOVE this man. You kids might know him as Chef, but my love for Isaac runs deep into my Hot Buttered Soul. Ah. So Isaac has been spinning while I made onion dip and artichoke savories. Then I took a break to eat my halibut with couscous and chile garlic sauce(!YUM!) and watch a few episodes of Starsky and Hutch. Including two where Starsky wears the BROWN LEATHER BOMBER JACKET, and one where he wears the RED HOODIE WITH NO SHIRT. As I may have mentioned before, when I was a youngun I was very much attracted to very manly men, such as Starsky, Mannix, and Tony Orlando. Now in my doddering old age I am again appreciative of the visual appeal of a very hairy barrel chest. I still can't really imagine getting all that close to one, however. But they are nice to look at. I also really love his accent which is not an accent--he talks like the male equivalent of Mae West.

So, all this watching of Starsky and Hutch and sitting with the window open is making me realize how very much I live in the ghetto. There is a constant stream of drug related conversation on my street. One more month(two weeks of which I will be on my business trip to Cleveland!) and I will be moving. Hopefully to an area with a little less narcotics trafficking.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com