Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2004

People, I am TIRED.

It is a REALLY great thing to be successful. It is a REALLY great thing to make food that people love and can not get enough of.

UNTIL it's time to do the dishes.

Monday night was a grand LUPEC businesss meeting at my place with snacks and lots of tangents. I shuffled off to beddybie about midnight, which is late for a girl who has to be at work at 7am. But I was, and then I did a very brisk breakfast business AND made falafels. And did the inventory.

And then I came home desperately wanting a nap but got caught up in doing computer stuff and writing up the minutes from the meeting. And then it was 4:15 and I had to go back to make the dinner.

I made a really yummy special--the HUNGRYMAN dinner of salisbury tempeh with mushroom gravy, mashed potatoes, corn, and a roll. Just like mom used to get out of the freezer. We thought it would be a slow night because a)no supperclub and b)no show, but instead lots of people came thinking there was supperclub AND there was a show. So I sold 10 specials on top of a lot of other stuff, and used almost every dish in the place. And I made salsa, and taters, and then I had to do dishes. One of our anarchists was going to help me but instead he skipped out, so after doing dishes until 10:30 last night I went back in at 7am and had to do more. Plus, another brisk breakfast. Success is killing me!!

It's all good though---it's the kind of tired that comes from accomplishment and feels good. I did get a nap today, after the dishes and a little shopping trip to get some more fruit and some stuff for dinner.

And then tonight one of our upcoming wedding couples stopped by with a big check and we went over their menu and had a lovely chat, and when they left I PAID ALL MY BILLS.

Life is sweet, right now. And a delicious dinner is still to be had.

By the way, happy birthday Angus Young. For those about to rock.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com