Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Sunday, Apr. 18, 2004

Another weekend down---it's almost 11pm and the air is still sweet and warm. I am loving this weather! Every year I think that it won't be the surprise and bring the joy that it was and did last year---but it always is and does. When it finally becomes time to sit on the porch and eat a delicious grilled meal with a glass of wine and music on the breeze....it's a kind of joy that nothing else can bring. I think I have officially lost the gothic fascination with fall. Bring me warm breezes!

I watched "Prey for Rock'n Roll" today and it made me want to be in a band again. I dyed my hair burnt sienna(it's from a new Revlon line called "red hot browns"--as I was doing a google search for it I was thinking "it's really kind of silly that everything has a webpage associated with it"--and magically, it doesn't) and fluffed it up and it made me want to listen to Stevie Nicks. So I hauled out my old mix tape and that made me want to go on Amazon and order every Stevie album I could get used for less than $5.00. Ok, I didn't get EVERY Stevie album I could get for less than $5.00. I got BellaDonna and Wild at Heart and her most recent, Sheryl Crow produced one, and a double Fleetwood Mac best of for $10.00. It will be exciting to see them rolling in. I've noticed that now that I do not have to dress professionally for work, my non-kitchen apparel is becoming more and more Welsh Witch inspired. Gauzey this and that, lots of bracelets and scarves. We went thrifting yesterday, and I managed to score an item that will make summer so much more lovely for me when I wear the gauze skirts--a pair of "bloomers". They are not really bloomers, I think that Sears probably has a different word for them. But basically it's a black half slip with a crotch. I'm beyond happy. I also got another pair of raw silk pants, which are this summer's must have(for me) Raw silk is cool and comfortable and wrinkle free and all that, but mostly it SMELLS REAL GOOD, even after many washings. I'm happy.

This evening I had a great tapas dinner with Herbie at Kaya, with cocktails and many cigarettes and chatting with the bartender, and lots of laughing conversation. Summer is off to a terrific start!

Tomorrow I might try to look at an apartment---it's second floor, which gives me some pause, but it is right in the neighborhood of the Quizzle and pretty cheap. And also immediate occupancy, which means I could be moved by May 1st. Wish me luck.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com