Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Tuesday, Apr. 20, 2004

So, "The Restaurant" mess has started back up again, and I eagerly lept right into the fray. By which I mean, I dropped everything to watch it, and I interacted with the television like a boy watching a football game. I haven't gone to the trouble to read the backgroud story about the lawsuits and everything, but my basic feeling is: for GOD'S SAKE, if a restaurant is packed every night and still loosing money hand over fist, OF COURSE you want to do something. Obviously, clever editing has been employed and we are not getting the WHOLE story, but it certainly appears that Rocco is too busy plunging his tongue into the ears of strange women while an Italian chef who can barely speak English and his hot Italian girlfriend are planning his birthday dinner, and his restaurant is crumbling and his partner is getting irate. I have no sympathy for him. He appears to be a terrible person, and who knows if he can cook or not. I am certainly not going to buy his cookbook to find out.

Meanwhile, in my cooking arena, I did a lot of cleaning and organizing today since no one came in to buy my gorgeous breakfast. This morning I made a delicious ginger minted melon and grape salad, and a fresh balsamic rosemary tomato sauce for eggs with sundried tomato toast and marscapone cheese. I sold one special to a vegan, so I did not get to pimp it all up the way I wanted to. It was STILL beautiful. I'll run it again tomorrow, that's for sure, and the day after too if I have to.

I am starting to feel slightly overwhelmed by all the things going on in the next two months. I have to MOVE, dammit, and I have catering gigs piling up to the sky on top of it. Which is ALL GOOD, most certainly, but I'm having trouble planning it all out in my head. I didn't get to look at the apartment I wanted to look at, on account of the fact that when I printed out the ad I neglected to print the phone number, and people were on the computer all morning so I could not check the number from work. I did walk down the street to try to look at the outside, and the house number in the ad did not seem to exist. I am pretty sure it said 210, but I only found 200 and 212. Perhaps all the apartments in the big building at 200 have their own numbers, but I find that hard to believe. We'll see---I'm not giving up. There is another building on the same street with an apartment available sign which I am going to call on tomorrow---all the units seem to have nice big brick balconies, which I have come to realize is something I would have a hard time doing without after my years at the Tower of Power.

Today in my walking I decided to go to the super dollar store on Penn Ave where they sell Human Hair, to get some cleaning products. I bought this amazing powerful foam cleaner which I have already used to scour the floor under the cat box, and the tub, and the sink. I hardly believe it, but I think I just might mop the bathroom floor tonight. And then maybe, just maybe, the KITCHEN. Good God. What gives me pause about mopping the kitchen, which is the size of a freakin postage stamp, is the fact that I will want to move everything to mop underneath, and then I will probably get myself involved in some kind of giant reorganizing project which will keep me up until 1am. Maybe I should put off the kitchen project until tomorrow. I still have to fill in my expense report from last week so I can get a check in a reasonable amount of weeks. And I have to wash my hair.

Yes, diary, you've convinced me. Kitchen tomorrow night.

xoxox

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com