Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Saturday, May. 01, 2004

Today I got some most pleasant mail--BOTH of my expense checks from my weeks in Cleveland(although no actual paycheck, which sorta sucks), and The Wild Heart, my fave Stevie Nicks album. Back in high school I had a really gorgeous Stevie Nicks t-shirt from this tour, which my sister and I got to see in the (then) Civic Arena on a summer trip to dad's house. Tom Petty opened, and I didn't give a damn, although my sister was way more of a Petty fan than a Stevie fan. I can hardly remember the experience, but I do remember Waddy Wachtel, and at least 5 costume changes for the Welsh Witch. I also remember being slightly pissed off that while I was getting to see Stevie, I was not getting to see Blue Oyster Cult with my boyfriend and best friend back at Blossom Music Center. They got me a t-shirt though. And assured me that they did not end the night making out in the parking lot. Those were the days.

Anyway, this album still sounds as good as it did back in 1983, and I am really diggin on the newest one as well. Good summertime music.

Speaking of summertime, it's in full swing now with dinners on the back porch. Thursday night with Herbie, and then last night my honeygirl came over post outpatient surgery(for a cyst on her back--everything is cool) and grilled some chicken thighs and marinated mushrooms. We ended the night with vanilla ice cream with strawberries and whipped cream and the DVD of Season One of Aqua Teen Hunger Force. Pure happiness.

Today has been about lazing around, some medical attention(I had to change the gauze packing on the surgery site, which was a bite the bullet kind of experience, but not as gorey as it could have been), some internet surfin and smokin of Misty 120's(yeah, I'm back in the girle cigarette club for the time being as they are a full 75 cents cheaper(and 70% longer!) than the P-Funks at the Penn Aiken Dairy), watching the end of The Muppets Treasure Island with Tim Curry as a pirate, and thinking really hard about doing dishes. Of course---thinking doesn't get them done. There are still plenty of hours of houseboundedness left in the weekend for that.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com