Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, May. 10, 2004

Fie! Fie!

I went to look at what had worked itself up in my mind into the Valhalla of apartments, and when I got there the very nice woman told me she was so sorry but someone who had looked at it last week had JUST come and given her a deposit. Fie.

But, I did get to look at a consolation apartment that her very nice sister and brother in law had for rent a few streets over. There were some pluses(a really nice porch, laundry in basement, very close to QS, and the aforementioned super nice landlord couple, but the minuses(no tub, lots of fake woodwork, tiny kitchen, ugly carpet) outweighed them. If the place had been about a hundred dollars cheaper I would have taken it on the spot, but for the kind of $$ she was asking I know I can find a better place. Even if I have to walk a few more blocks into Bloomfield(or East Liberty) proper.

So fie.

I am waiting for a call back from another fellow on a couple of other places, and tomorrow I will take another stroll and call some more. I'm getting serious now---it feels good. Continue to wish me luck, please, in the general if not the specific hunt for an apartment.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com