Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, May. 24, 2004

Happy Birthday to my High School Buddy!

I have been friends with this lady for TWENTY-FOUR YEARS. If our friendship was a daughter, she could have a master's degree by now. We could be grandparents! It's sobering, but it's really, really cool. To still be great friends with someone who was there for the extremely formative years of my personality. Someone who knows exactly why I am the way I am, and who knows everything I've been through to get here. We've both come a long way since our rebellious high school years, but we still share that spirit of rebellion. And it is such a treasure to be able to share that.

I'm feeling really good today, despite all the things I have looming over my head. I think I'll spend the day packing some stuff up, getting rid of some stuff, and planning my attack for the rest of the catering that has to get done in the next week and a half. Hoo boy! It's gonna be one H E DOUBLE HOCKEYSTICKS summer!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com