Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Jun. 02, 2004

Holy June 2nd, batman!

This week is flying by, which is okay, and yet terrifying. There are a lot of things to do this week, culminating in a wedding, and although I have a very comprehensive plan and everything is well thought out and I am actually slightly ahead of schedule, when I saw the new City Paper on the rack this afternoon in my NEW neighborhood Giant Eagle I freaked. WEDNESDAY! Only three days left!

But hey, it's all good.

I spent today in the new place, waiting for the gas man and cleaning. I heartily mopped the bathroom and kitchen floors, scrubbed down the sinks and tub and toilet and other kitchen surfaces, put a few things away, and sat in my papasan chair and stared at the trees for a while. I also went to my new neighborhood Giant Eagle for a broom and a swiffer, and to my neighborhood Eckerd for three pronged adapters and a plug for the tub. And some nice smelling candles, because I am determined to have the most tropical smelling apartment you have ever encountered. Right now I have an airwick fancy scent thing of papaya and mango going in the kitchen, and some hawaiian breeze and waterfall candles in the bathroom. I also got a dispenser of softsoap solely because it has a monkey suspended in it. Fits the theme. I found my half coconut shell bowl and put it on the counter for keys, and one of my green florescent plastic bamboo tumblers for flowers. Which I will buy when I am actually living there. There are TWO florists half a block from my new apartment, and I will have orchids on a regular basis. Mark my words.

Went back to the GE for catering supplies--tonight's adventure will include zucchini fritters, mango and black bean salsa, and garlic roasted pork for the cubanos, which will be assembled Friday.

I don't have to do breakfast again tomorrow(thanks, Herbie!) so I will move a couple loads of stuff in the morning and then go to the strip for some more supplies and then cook my fool heart out in the evening.

This place is really starting to look like someone is moving out of it. I am relieved at the transformation.

Last night was my honeygirls birthday night and after sushi we went over to the house for drinking and cake. There was ridiculous fucked up drama a plenty, but there was also good times and lots of laughing and an opportunity to solicit moving help from BOYS WITH STRONG ARMS, which is something I am going to need in the days to come.

And then last night, I had a very sexy and maudlin dream about my favorite boy, which was kind of like my brain's way of dealing with the fact that I don't have time to watch TV this week. It was a regular made for TV movie, this dream. Nice to be back in the summer swing of things, for reals.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com