Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Jun. 14, 2004

This is it.

This is my last afternoon and evening in this place where I have lived for the past four + years. I would have thought that I would be sad, but instead I feel only a burning desire to GET THE HELL OUT and start over. Had things with my landlord not turned so shitty all of a sudden, I would probably be at least a little wistful. But right now, all the cleaning I am doing is full of spite and rage. I can not wait to be rid of this place.

Conversely, I spent the first night at the new place last night and it was like paradise. The air circulator kept the place very cool, and the way the trees and the roof hang over my windows I was able to keep them open during the thunderstorm without anything coming in. It was the most peaceful, restful sleep I have had in ages.

The new place is filling up with more crap than I think will fit---but that's ok. I have a few months to try to find places for all of it before I actually can buy a bed, and then whatever won't fit will go to goodwill or another Quiet Storm rummage sale, should such a thing occur. I made out quite handsomely on the last one, although I kinda regret selling my Isaac Hayes "Juicy Fruit--Disco Freak" album, and I REALLY regret the painful sunburn I acquired which is making cleaning and packing very uncomfortable. But I'll get through it.

Although I should be used to such behavior by now, I am kinda miffed that my former roomate came by to collect some things that he wanted from the apartment and did not even offer to clean out the closet full of junk he left that I have never touched. He merely commented on all the cobwebs that have accumulated in there. Granted he reeked of old alcohol and sweat and I didn't really want to spend any extra time with him, but it seems like he should have taken responsibility for at least that. But no--no responsibility at all.

Moving out of here will be the last break I have to make with that particular chapter of my past---and I couldn't be happier.

So, the next time you hear from me will be from the tiki treehouse apartment. Expect lots of happiness in the days to come.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com