Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Wednesday, Jul. 14, 2004

It's happening again!

Here I sit, a little tipsy after a beer and pizza and bitching session with my highschoolbuddy, rockin out to the Very Best of KISS cd that I just got from amazon used for $4.00. And right now is playing this song:

Hard Luck Woman, which is another one of those am radio ballads I remember from my younger days. I always thought it was Rod Stewart, probably because it sounds just like Maggie Mae. But nope--it's Paul. My new flame. It's such a sweet song! He's such a softie, that Paul Stanley. Anyway, this is just like that time when I was looking up Alice Cooper records and happened upon the fact that he sang "You and Me". I love the softer side of the rock boys.

So, I feel much better after the beers and bitching. It's just been such a cranky week for me, but today was very satisfying. I made a great batch of tofu cream cheese this morning, and a beautiful fruit salad, and some kick ass scrambled tofu, and then I served 8 men breakfast at the last minute, and then I got to hang out with some fantastic people with indian techno playing in the background. Then I treated myself to a shower before my bookstore stint, and since I was in a good mood I gave the assistant the afternoon off. So I got a lot of things done and it felt great, and then the beers and bitching, and then the KISS CD. And plus, last night I narrowly avoided making out with a hippie. Well, I might be stretching it. But he asked me to go to a movie with him, and I thought about it a second, but then I thought "this guy is a TOTAL hippie, and making out with chicks who are friends is not a big deal to him, and I think if I was to be confronted with the situation of having to decide whether or not to make out with him, I might do it." So I said no, because really, those days of making out with random friends are over for me. I think he would probably be a lot of fun to make out with though. But it was really nice to have dinner with him and some nice chat. And he is REALLY great at the hippie hugs. That's what makes me think he would be fun to make out with.

HOLY HECK!!! THIS is KISS too??? Wow. I was much more of a KISS fan than even I knew!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com