Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Monday, Jul. 19, 2004

I'm just post bookstore, having left early because I could not take one more minute. The bookstore life is really getting to me, and the number of things that are piling up because I am only there 4 hours per day is really getting to me. Not to mention the fact that other managers have lots of time to call and chat, which is nice for them, they should chat with each other. NOT with me. I spent two hours trying to get shelf tags put up(which included lots of heavy lifting, as one of the aisles was completely blocked by boxes of books) while watching the register because the assistant was carting in two pallets of books four boxes at a time. And then the phone calls, and then the fact that I had to go over all the purchase orders and find out what was missing, and then I had to hear an earful about the loss prevention guy and what he will be looking for. I told both of the people who were providing me with this information that he was just going to have to spit it all out to the new manager when he comes to see her on Wednesday, but they continued to tell me anyway. ON top of all that, I am trying to figure out exactly how long I can reasonably go to New York City to help out at a new bookstore without screwing the people at the restaurant. And, I kinda just want to have some normalcy for a minute. So it was stresscity, and I left early and went to the grocery store to get fruit for the breakfast, and I bought myself a piece of birthday cake.

Because it's George McGovern's birthday! And he is one of the smartest guys EVER! (seriously. Read it now.)

The sugar rush is definitely helping, and so is the fact that I am HOME and in my underwear in front of the fan. I have some vacuuming to do, and then a little menu meeting. Which will no doubt be fun. I think I will be able to go to bed on a high note after all.

One more thing: God Of Cookery. See it if you can.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com