Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Tuesday, Jul. 27, 2004

Last night I took some time out of my obsessive marathon KISS UNPLUGGED watching to sneak a peek at the DNC.

Oh, God. I missed Al Gore completely, which is a shame but I was never much of a Gore man. I missed Jimmy Carter's speech, but I switched on just in time to catch him chatting with Jim Leher. As always, Jimmy can be counted upon to say what needs to be said, especially in terms of the way our current administration is making people all over the world hate America.

And then I caught in it's entirety the firery, courageous, self deprecating, funny, convincing, and yes I'll say it, SNARKY, speech of the Democrat's Own Rock Star(tm Peter Jennings) Bill Clinton. I was bouncing up and down in the bed and cheering all the way through. I have to say that Hillary's speech did not really impress me much, but Bill.....swoon. He made the political personal in a very unexpected way and it did my heart good.

I am definitely not 100% jazzed on Kerry. I am definitely voting against rather than for in this election. But if Bill is behind him, by golly, I am behind him too.

Tonight I am looking forward to baking 72 mini cupcakes while watching Howard Dean. That should rock.

And speaking of rock, I will most certainly be viewing KISS UNPLUGGED again tonight as well. It's in my posession until Saturday and I am going to get as much use out of it as I can. Watching Paul emote over "I Still Love You" is very inspiring.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com