Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Saturday, Dec. 25, 2004

And so this is Christmas, and what have you done? Another year over, and a new one just begun. And so Happy Christmas, I hope you have fun. The near and the dear ones, the old and the young.
The Christmas spirit really wasn't with me this year due to extreme poverty. And then two days before Christmas I got a couple of monetary surprises--now I am feeling just a little bit better. I went out last evening and got a few last minute gifts at the Ekerd since I am going to the family house after all. Later in the evening I went with my guitarartist and his really fun new girl to a gathering....it was a cheesy evening full of laughter and cheese. I needed that. This morning I got up early to finish wrapping some things, and now I am getting myself together to navigate the holiday bus schedule. My traditional holiday illness is in full swing but I am managing to stave it off with doses of cold medicines. I'm feeling hopeful that the new year will bring changes in fortune. I'm also feeling hopeful that I will enjoy the warm comfort of family today...sometimes I forget that it is important.
Haven't heard Billy Squier's Christmas song yet this year! I think I'll go put on the holiday radio station and listen until I do.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com