Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

Thursday, Feb. 03, 2005

Holy moly, things are trying to happen very fast around here. I am not keeping up my side of the bargain, however.
I am in the midst of applying for a one day a week position at Penzey's Spices. I intended to return my application today but the day got away from me between catering stuff and taxes and OH YEAH--I have to fill out that Jury Selection questionnaire! Craptastic. And deliver the rent check tomorrow. So much to do, so little time, really.
Also applying to be an academic telephone interviewer, whatever that means. What it means to me is $8/hr, no fundraising. Weehoo.
We've gotten two very glowing reviews of Supper Club, totally unsolicited. This makes me feel so warm and fuzzy I can barely stand it. Sales are way up, also contributing to the feel good mood. And catering...through the roof!
Also contributing is ELO's Greatest Hits, containing "Can't Get It Out Of My Head." I want to listen to it over and over and over, and only take a break to listen to side one of Main Course by the Bee Gees. Finally, after all these years, I have a copy of "Jive Talkin" that doesn't skip! Life is good.
But so busy, and so fast. I need a nap.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com