Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-09-17

so i did not mention the dream i had the other night, in which I was summarily shunned by jimmy page. i was on a road trip/tour with my band mates in some kind of van. we stopped in some small town to get a motel. we were standing outside smoking, and i went into the motel to use the bathroom or something, and when i came out my bassman told me that he had just seen jimmy page go into the bar/guitar store across the street. I did not believe him, but the other guys backed him up and then i noticed a big "WELCOME JIMMY PAGE" banner across the front of the bar/guitar store. So I ran across the street with whatever it was in my arms(I cannot remember what I was carrying, but it was sort of bulky and akward) and went into the place. where jimmy page was busy tuning guitars AND pulling beers. Hmm. I stood around silently waiting for him to be a little less busy. Then I stepped forward and stuck out my hand and told him my name and that I was so happy to be able to meet him, and other words were about to tumble out when he just DROPPED MY HAND AND TURNED AWAY. It was stunning. There was a man with a baby standing next to me who told me he thought that was very rude. i went back across the street and there were some hijinks where i was trying to find the rest of the guys in the motel/restaurant, very beatles in a hard days night style.

i am guessing there is symbolism here but i don't know what to say about it.

did my laundry and while doing my laundry i got to see my favorite truck drive by transporting my favorite boy and the atticdweller to a party right around the corner from my house. i got nice smiles and waves and although the urge to follow was strong, when I got home I had a phone message from my sister and we of course had a lot of important things to talk about. she had written letters to her congressman and the president urging caution and contemplation before striking. We had a great time imagining her congressman and the president being completely swayed by her letters.

"Hey! Colin! This is George. Say, did you get this letter? Let me read it to you. I think we really ought to think about this!"

it made us feel better, just as it has always made us feel better to find humor in tough situations. This is why I love my sissy so very much.

tried again to call my rockergirl and once again her line is overloaded and I can not get through.

although i have no reason to believe she would have any reason to be near the WTC on Tuesday morning, I can not rest really until I hear her voice. So pray with me for that one.

I cleaned the apartment in preparation for the soup and I felt SO GOOD while I cleaned and after I cleaned. So productive. So much like I can have an effect on my immediate surroundings, if not the world at large.

while I was doing my laundry i watched plane after plane coming in across the sunset for a safe landing. I said little prayers for them too, and realized the miracle of planes. it is a good thing to do, in times like these, to realize miracles.

also got to speak on the phone to my redheaded wondergirl postulant last night. That was a soulrenewing experience for sure. she has been nonstop busy ministering to the spiritual needs of her community in this crisis, and i could hear in her voice both the strong resolve of the faithful and the shock and horror and concern of the oberlin college graduate hippie liberal. we spent a whole lot of our college years worrying about just such a thing happening, and now it is hard not to imagine the inevitable end of the movie.

it doesn't have to be that way.

there is still time and a chance to excersize caution and restraint and to avoid massive destruction and loss of lives.

pray with me now, won't you?

come take me home again

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com