Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-09-23

kinda don't want to write today. yesterday feels sort of like a bad dream. there were some good parts to it, but overall it was emotionally draining and painful and perhaps it would be better for us all to try to forget it.

the good parts: made a fantastic girliepower mixtape for the mixtape queen. had a great lunch with J*. bought some delicious smelling and beautifully packaged soap and some pretty golden rose lipstick and convinced J* that she really can wear glittery tourqoise eyeshadow. got some good chocolate. heard some good music, saw a few friends. got to experience the first real chilly night out of the fall. got some O FRIES with cheezwhiz. Got a pretend cell phone in neon green and some hot chocolate. dyed my hair and went to bed early.

The bad parts were just bad and i am going to evoke the ole pagan rule of denying them power by not giving them energy. The night seems to have been healing and that is a good thing.

This morning I found the international music issue of TIME magazine on my table and read about a new cuban hiphop cd. That is good news. I am going to make myself a world beat mixtape to take to the laundrymat and then i am going to do laundry and clean and get ready for soup and then go to see a show. Where I will see smiling faces and hear friendly voices and get a whole big lot of healing hugs.

I can not wait.

there's a shadow hanging over me

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com