Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-09-26

I am all better now, thank you very much.

It is good to be self aware enough to know what you need to do in order to feel good again.

It is even better to actually get up the gumption to do it, despite pride and despite worry about feeling like an inconvenience.

had a swell day in bookstore land, featuring book packing and arabic grooviness and primantis double egg and cheese. ended the day with making an entry form for the giant hipster art show I am helping to put on, and copied the entry form onto pretty pink paper.

I went out into the gusty eveningtime and decided that I did not want to go home at all, I just wanted to pay my social call. Not wanting to be rude, I decided to call ahead and let the inhabitants of the mansion know I was coming. The payphone I found charged FIFTY CENTS. FIFTY CENTS!! Sure it was unlimited time, but FIFTY CENTS?! What is the world coming to. I ask you.

I made the call anyway and my favorite boy answered. Immediately there was a loud crackling sound which freaked me out completely and caused me to scream and hang up. Now, this is obviously terrorist induced paranoia. Two weeks ago I would not have screamed and hung up as a result of a loud crackling sound on a payphone. But freak I did, and I walked around a little to calm down, but did not pay another FIFTY CENTS to call back. (for which I now feel really bad, because I forgot to mention it when I got there and when I got home I found that he had called my house to see if it was me and make sure I was alright. See? A sweetheart. I tell you)

Anyway, I got on the bus and I went there and arrived as he was talking on the phone to his mother. He brought me a lil pony and I sat on the floor and smoked cigarettes and watched the end of FRIENDS. Then he was off the phone and we watched more sitcoms and chatted about commercials and smoked more cigarettes, and the atticdweller arrived and we talked about the artshow. Which will have to be rescheduled as it is now the same weekend as the filmmakers party. I can not have an art show without filmmakers!!! So change it I will, and I will just have to reprint the pretty pink entry forms. We watched more sitcoms, and drank more ponies, and smoked more cigarettes, and played with the cats, and then the TV went off and the Blue Cheer came on and the conversation turned to plumbing. There was movement into the kitchen whereupon all the intracacies of plumbing were explained to me in detail. I found it absolutely fascinating, and partially I wanted to stay and watch the plumbing in action, but I also wanted to get out of the way so the boys could get down to business. But first they had to watch the LOVE CRUISE, and talk about how it was important to go and get the overalls before begining the plumbing so that it would be more like SuperMario brothers. Tee hee. I got my walk to the door and my big goodnight hug and a promise that when he is a plumbing expert(after Saturday) he will come and fix my sink. Then I got my nighty night and I walked jaunty to the busstop listening to the girlietape and arrived JUST IN TIME for the bus. It could not have been a better evening.

I feel renewed.

I am so easy it is unbelieveable, isn't it?

i thank my lucky stars that you are who you are

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com