Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-09-30

good sunday morning to you all.

i am trying to wake up and get my ass over to the rummage sale on top of doing laundry and cleaning my kitchen and my room.

instead of actually starting any of these activities, I have spent the past 2.5 hours on the internet. the internet sucks me right in. i am weak.

spent friday in the company of women and lemme just tellya, that is a nice thing to do. Especially when you know a lot of really funny women who like to drink and aren't afraid to say what is on their mind. First I had happy hours with J* and my internet friend at kaya---many lava lovers consumed. tres bien. then i went to the rummage house and spent hours with the LUPEC ladies sorting through all sorts of stuff, pricing and drinking beer and eating red velvet cake(thank you cake goddess!!) and getting incredibly slap happy and making each other laugh till it hurt. Finally curled up in a pile of rummage on the couch at 230am and woke at 7am to get the sale started. we were a scrappy team and we got it all set up, and squirrely went to get bagels and coffees, and we got our first pennysaver induced customers who bought all the stuff they could sell on ebay. then we were left alone for hours until the hipsters started waking up and straggling in. It was fun to be LUPEC rummage ladies, and I bounced around in my brandy straw cowboy hat and was somehow designated the money queen. We sat in rocking chairs and looked at MODE and talked and laughed, and friends came and shopped and it was all great. Some strange old men came to buy housewares and i think mostly to get some female companionship. Although normally I would dodge such people, the LUPEC atmosphere made me more tolerant and sweet and I let a man tell me a long story about how useful the kitchen tongs he was purchasing would be in his new household which he was having to set up due to the fact that his wife left him. So sad. He can use the tongs to get things out of the toaster oven AND to pull hot dogs out of the boiling water.

Then there were the russians---more than once a russian man bought up a whole bag of half empty bottles of perfume. Hmmm......

Then there were the few and far between hipster rockabilly boys, both of whom bought up the high end suede items we had available. Squirrellyand I spent the day there drinking caipirhinas and eating lasagna and listening to Nick Cave and flirting outrageously with ALL the customers who came by. IT was a gas.

After the long long day I came home and slept like a log, with the furnace on and my flannel PJs. Oh yeah. Woke up in time to attend a party I really wanted to attend, but I was still tired and feeling a little overwhelmed so I stayed home and watched mad TV and had myself a steak dinner at midnight. I love days like that.

Now though, I have all these THINGS to do and I need to start doing them. If you did not make it down to the rummage sale yesterday and you can make it down today(or even if you did and you want to say hi) come on down.

we'll leave the light on for ya. Tee hee.

make no mistake about it brothers, we women have the power to move the mountains

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com