Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-10-05

well, I am certainly tired out now, after a full day of SHOPPING. Most of it at THE MALL. Yikes. It had to be done though, as I was on a mission for a winter coat and I had exhausted all winter coat shopping possibilities downtown. So I went to lunch with my highschool buddy at the TIC TOC restaurant in Kaufmann's. We were just so delighted by the staff and the little old blue haired ladies smoking and drinking coffee. We had patty melts and hot fudge sundaes. It was awesome. Went to burlington and got some expensive hair products in beautiful bottles (a spray on gel that smells like mint? How could I say no?) and a new serviceable black bag. Then we parted ways and I got on the T to go to the mall.

It is a truly sucky mall, as far as malls go, but it is the easiest one for me to reach on mass transit. I got some new serviceable black shoes for $15. I sat on a bench in the mall and changed from my brown shoes and brown purse to the new black shoes and black bag, both of which were more comfortable. Then I went on the coat shoppin mission and found the most delightful thing---it is a black nylon jacket, with a zip up front. But the cool thing is it is REVERSABLE into a sexy faux fur. Grrowl. I love it. And it has a very high fur collar for keeping out the winds. And it was only $75. Whoop whoop! I have not bought a new winter coat in....I can not even tell you how long. I have been doing the thrift store thing but I have not been all that happy with my selection the last two years. This one is ace. It will look natty with any of my hats and gloves and scarves. I am a happy girl.

Also got a nice little black and white plaid skirt, some tights(remember, this is my season to be a tightswearer) a blue plaid dress and some really fine blue silk paisley pants. I am not going to reveal how much I spent on those things because they are on the CREDIT CARD so it isn't like money anyway. RIght?

Then for some reason I was possessed to visit SEARS. I think I was on a mission for pencil skirts which had been woefully lacking in the other stores. I found the super duper mega double dude clearance racks. Sure, the items are technically spring and summer, but the skirts I found will look fine with a black sweater and tights, and the shirts I found will look grand with my assortment of cardigans. Two skirts, three blouses, denim overall shorts, and an open weave cardigan---for $38.00. One of the skirts alone was originally priced at $40! whoop whoop. I decided to quit while I was ahead. I got the hell out of there.

Now I am tired but I have to buck up for an art show. I am excited as all get out for this show, but I hope I do not run out of steam. Perhaps I lil tiny nap will do the trick.....

I realize I should say something about the butchies show. What I will say is they were awesome and the protesters were not terrible, but certainly not awesome. I still feel that they are very misguided and I was glad that the butchies had a very intelligent statement at the MR LADY table. The woman at the table said it was not a rebuttal, as they were not against anyone, but it was an explanation of their position. And it is way cool.

Melissa, the drummer, rocked me so hard that I really did not want to go and play my show afterward. But i did, and it was fine, despite the fact that our bass player is sick. We played the ultra high end viragos set. Then I came home and went to bed.

Speaking of which.....

you think you're tired now but wait until three...

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com