Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-10-07

I still feel weird after wiping out in front of the grocery store about an hour and a half ago. I think it is the adreneline coursing through my veins. My ankle does not seem to be too screwed up, which is unusual, but my knees are skinned and my elbows hurt. It was a spectacular fall, with groceries flying everywhere and no less than THREE young men coming to my aid. Chasing cans of soup and seltzer into the street. The guy hawking the Nation of Islam paper came and picked me up. As usual, my pride is more bruised than anything else. damn Doc Martens can find a crack in the pavement no matter how well it seems to be obscured to everyone else.

Before my wipe out I was safely ensconced in the old house drinking coffee and watching old Monty Python episodes on tape, with a happy cat on my lap. It was a nice way to spend the morning. I slept fitfully because they have a BED over there and it makes all sorts of creaking sounds when you move. So despite the fact that I did not turn in until 5am, I was awake by 9am. So now it is looking like nap time.

Before I went to bed I was over at the house with the golden door for the after show party. It was pretty low key and I did not stay long but I did get to chat with some people and I did get to stand around the kitchen with my favorite boy who was wearing his german pimp hat and adressing me as if he were a german pimp. All very funny. I was feeling like I should have been tottering around on high heeled strappy sandals with a champagne flute in my hand due to the extreme chi chi nature of my new coat. When I have the fake chinchilla side facing out it really does look like a socialite coat. Tee hee. Instead I was tottering around in my doc martens with a beer in my hand, laughing a little too loud at everyone's jokes. I was feeling happy as a clam after good rockin and several mckewans.

Before the golden door I was at the goose being rocked by the Human Brains and Dean Swagger. It was a fine night of music and people were dancing and getting all crazy, and I got to hang with my faveboy and his brother and have some fun and surreal times.

Before that even, I was sitting here at the computer reading and eating spanish rice with hamburger and listening to Bikini Kill.

Now that was a day.

help me get my feet back on the ground...

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com