Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-10-16

Argh---morning again!

I so love curling up in my red flannel purple velvet queen bed with the nice monkey. I so love turning over and hitting the snooze and feeling the chilly air on my face. I so love covering up so it can't touch me.

But I don't really have the kind of life which is all about laying in bed all day.

Gotta get up and do what needs to be done.

Before that, though, I get to have some hot chocolate in a skull mug and spend an HOUR writing about my history to my new email friend. It is amazing to me how I have taken to the idea of "internet friends"---I never imagined it would be so thrilling to me. "Meeting" someone who lives in a completely different place, and has a completely different life story, is amazing. It is such a wonderful exercize to tell you life story to someone who does not know anything about you. And, of course, because of that I find myself telling her things that I probably have not told anyone else, because there is a strange kind of intimacy. Even if we do meet someday(which I think must happen!!) at this point our relationship is entirely the written word. Those of you who know me well know that I am much better at expressing myself in writing than in person. That is why I have carried out all my messiest confrontations in letters. It may seem somewhat cowardly, but writing is a lot less akward than talking.

Had a couple beers with my highschool buddy last night at the Panther Hollow Inn. We pissed off the sportsfans by playing the jukebox just as the game was starting. Whoops. They were nice about not turning the jukebox off before our selections were done, even though my highschool buddy played "2000 light years from home", possibly one of the longest songs in the history of rock n roll. But no one really sneered at us too much.

She counceled me to go ahead with my latest WICKED SCHEME, which is occupying a good deal of my fantasy life the last couple of days. Details as they become available....

I am looking forward to a busy social week. I am looking forward to BAND PRACTICE, which is something I have not done in a while. Hoping to stop over to the mansion to check it out later. Having dinner with a friend on Wed, Making a Scene all night long on Thurs, and possibly Rocky Horror at the Warhol capped with a Viragos show at the brewhouse on Friday. SHEESH!

Today I feel good that my evenings are planned out and chock full already. That is a nice feeling.

Got a call from a MIDDLE EASTERN DANCER who wants to perform at the Beax Arts Ball. I am so excited. I hope my heart can take it. I think this is going to be one heck of an art ball people. Get ready.

here I go again, dreaming, here I go again...

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com