Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-10-24

You will all be relieved to hear that despite overwhelming odds, the dad dinner was FINE. It was actually NICE. I can not believe I am saying this. He actually at one point said he "just wanted to have a good dinner with a nice person." I was seriously hunting for Alan Funt at that point.

But it was all true, we had nice conversation, he didn't say too many embarassing things too loudly(well, there were some comments about "ragheads" that sent me ducking under the table, but I don't think he said it loud enough for anyone to hear)and he was pleasant and respectful towards the waitress. It was amazing. Plus I got grilled salmon and he gave me some of the seafood from his platter. I was full and happy, and then I got a ride home and "Hurricane" by Bob Dylan was playing on his CD player.

I am slightly stunned by how well this all went.

Had a great night of email afterwards and talked to Pink Squirrel briefly on the phone---www.lupec.org will be up today!!! woo hoo. We are gettin all official an stuff.

I would however like to lodge a formal complaint against the weather. This gray rainy and WARM stuff is not appropriate for the end of ROCKtober. It is time for hot apple cider and bonfires and pumpkin pies. Please alert the proper authorities.

thank you very much.

my my my I'm so happy I'm gonna join the band

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com