Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-10-25

sorry no updates. I have been feeling the past few days like I just do not have nearly enough time to do all the things I need to do, let alone the things I want to do. Writing in my diary falls in the second category and so it has been shoved to the bottom of the time division barrel.

But I know that if I let it go for too long I will get horribly behind and then I will try to play the dreaded catchup game which is the thing which always stumps me in writing. I will go for months and months owing someone a letter, and then sit down to write and become so paralyzed with the task of letting them know what has been going on that I simply can not bear it. So I go another month, and more things happen......it is a deadly cycle. Best avoided from the outset.

So last night I got the most fly haircut I have ever had. It is short short short. I mean, it is buzzy buzz buzz short in the back. The back of my head feels sort of like a possum. I can not keep my hands away. The front and top are about the same as always, so I can do all the dramatic sculptural things of which I am so fond. But, I can also just towel it off and go, which is a dream come true. The cutting experience was amazing--this real fly girl gave me my haircut, along with the shampoo of a lifetime. It went on for about 15 minutes and was so relaxing and lovely. I had had two beers beforehand while waiting for my appointment so I was just a pile of jelly in the shampoo chair. She really got into cutting my hair--it took her about an hour(and I did not have that much hair to start with..) When she was done with the cutting she gave me this superfly do with the top all sticking up and the front all separated into chunks and spread accross my eyes. It was amazing. It didn't last long though because she parted it on the wrong side and I could not bear it. But now I have a nifty short easycare possumhead. I love it. It ended up being an enormously expensive haircut because even though the cut itself was not that much, I ended up buying a PRODUCT and giving her a $10 tip since the experience was so fabulous.

Tonight I went and got a huge bunch of peacock feathers from my careergirlfriend for my beaux arts costume. We ate turkey meatloaf and smoked gouda cheese on saltines and watched the food network. It was great. I had originally intended to pay some visits to various boys who live in the east end, but as the evening wore on I became less interested. It was nice to just be comfortable and easy. I will see all the boys tomorrow at the big party.

Also at the party, I will get to wear alien eyes. I am so excited I can hardly stand it!

I am also throughly excited by the tremendous way in which my complaint against the weather has been answered. Today was all about fierce winds a blowing---I love it when the air is alive and the leaves are dancing around in fast circles in the streets.

Speaking of being excited, here's a hearty shout out hey sister soul sister to my favorite diarygirl who is embarking on some serious life plan changes and wonderfulness. When someone stumbles all of sudden upon their LIFEPLAN, the energy is so fierce it crackles right through the computer screen.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com