Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-12-08

PT one: oh yes its ladies night.

J* and I went to Gooskis so we could get our drink on before heading downtown(I think we also wanted to hang with the homies a little before getting all up in the "men's club atmosphere") Met MIF and Lil Momma and we proceeded in to the place, got our table, got our wines and our pelligrino and our big ole onion bread, smoked some cigarettes, laughed at the table of big drunk guys in the corner, got our salads, ordered our meat and vegetables from the display of RAW PLASTIC WRAPPED PARTS on the cart, got our meat, talked about how food is like sex and cigarettes and drinking, and sex and cigarettes and drinking are like food, and it is all good and we are SO HAPPY and drunk, and one of the dudes from the table of big drunk dudes came over and bought us a bottle of wine, and we got more drunk. We got a little cake with a "hot gooey godiva chocolate center" and a side order of fresh raspberries and cream. Lordy momma. It was so so so good, all of it, and we all were totally gettin off on being high class. After the dinner lil momma had to go, so me and J* went to the 7-11 to get a six pack and the drunk men descended like it was feeding time at the zoo. The cane man told me he liked my shoes(the semi annual night of the boston whore shoes) and I thought about offering to let him lick them for a dollar, but I didn't. Too bad. We went back to J*'s crib and MIF met us and we drank and smoked and listened to the Billys (squier and idol) and we got ourselves some new names out of the big book of being rude--PSYCHO HOSE BEAST, SPUNK DUSTBIN, and HYPERDRIVE WHORE. You are just gonna have to guess who is who. Laughed a hell of a lot and then went to the Goose AGAIN, where we acted really out of control. I remember singing along to "Your Cheatin Heart" at the top of my lungs, and people falling down, and then we were gonna leave but suddenly we had to have another drink, and then suddenly we were taking pictures of our tits. Honest to god, that is the way to end the girls night out.

PT two:smokin cigarettes and writing somethin nasty on the wall.

Guitar boy called me at 9:30am for the outlet mall trip. He spoke to me on the phone using Gabriel Byrne's voice from SIESTA, which I appreciated very much. I scrambled around to find the CAN cassette I have, and then he and the artworldtravellingirl came to get me and we got on the road. All tired and goofy, and we got to the krispy K and we loaded up on donuts. We bought FOUR DOZEN. what the fuck, I ask you? It just happened. Madness. It wasn't until we were on the way home, actually, that guitar boy said "we have $20.00 worth of donuts in this car right now" and although I had to correct him because we had eaten five of them, I had to admit that we spent more money on donuts than anything else the whole day.

But I am getting ahead of myself.

We crept along in the blustery rain to the outlet mall. We went first to BLOWOUT VIDEO, where there were supposed to be a lot of punk rock videos. They didnt have much at all(they are switching from VHS to DVD) so it was lame. I almost got the T REX musicladen video until I realized all the clips are on my TREX vid compilation. So then we looked at a lot of clothes, and we tried to find the salt and pepper shakers with bees on them for his brother and sister in law, but couldn't. So then we went to the cheap cassette tape store.

I spent $20 on cheap cassette tapes.

I don't even know if I can remember all the things I got, but among them are:

FUNK 49--James Gang

Big Daddy Kane

Young MC

Traveres/Hot Chocolate.

Old School Funk

Songs in the Key of Life AND Innervisions--stevie wonder

Free

Oh god, there's more. I can not remember them all right now. It is just incredible. But the kicker, the one that I know is going to ROCK MY WORLD FOREVER, is

DICKY WILLIAMS. The title of this Dicky Williams cassette is "I WANT YOU FOR BREAKFAST." How could I pass it up? 0.99, I ask you. There is a song on there called "I Lost My Woman to Another Woman." Shee-it. Dicky is on the front wearing a leopard print bathrobe, open to expose his manly chest and bizarre asian style necklace. He seems to be some sort of low rent Barry White impersonator.

Unfortunately this cassette does not have his hit single "Come Back Pussy" on it. That can be found on this compilation though.. Hmm.

We did some more shopping, and we got some food. Potatoes. Cheese. Argh. We stopped back to the car for more donuts. The artworldtravellingirl found such a great pair of shoes that she got two in different colors. Guitar Boy decided he would make his parents a gift basket full of pimpy candy and foodstuffs. HOORAH! He still wanted to buy stuff, so he went back to the video store and got some comp with GG Allin on it. I went to the hunting supply store and got STAN a nice camoflage hunting jumper. He looks very cute in it, especially holding the die cast LUGER replica cap gun I got him at the dollar store yesterday.

Life is good for stan.

We travelled home in the rain and dark listening to Stevie Wonder. I felt stupid to hear the song "Past ime Paradise" having never realized that Coolio used it for "gangster's paradise"> I suppose I have not heard SONGS IN THE KEY OF LIFE for over 15 years, but still.

I am tired, sore, hungry, broke, and restless. But I have a lot of good music and a new cookbook and I am sure there is SOMETHING in the house for me to eat that isn't covered in cheese sauce or a sugary glaze.

Wish me luck.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com