Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-12-09

I would like to have some laud, please, for being a good good good responsible girl and deciding to stay home this evening in order to get a good nights sleep for the start of buyback tomorrow.

INSTEAD of taking up my favorite boy on his offer to "come by" for some SMOKED PHEASANT WRAPPED IN BACON.

Jeezus.

Now, as I am carless and licenseless to boot, "come by" on a Sunday involves waiting for buses and standing around in the dark and the cold. And then waiting around once I get there for the SMOKED PHEASANT WRAPPED IN BACON to be done. Not to mention the four squirrels and a rabbit.

Yes, apparently, my little man is a very successful hunter.

I told him that I could not "come by" because it is the big big day tomorrow and I need to get to bed early.

"Well, think about it." he said.

"I can't think about it, if I think about it too much I will do it."

"Well, then call me tomorrow. I want to tell you hunting tales."

So I will get the hunting tales tomorrow, and I will get to see the squirrel tails. Two of them. But I will not get the SPWIB, which really sounds so damn yummy that I was very close to chucking responsibility out the window.

But responsibility has won out yet again.

Sigh.

Before the SPWIB conversation, I went to see BURN with my lonely planet boy and it was really great. Those people are all so multitalented and creative and did so many clever things in the production. Since my lpb is IN with the squonk opera people, I got to go in the back and look at the HANDSONIC electronic handdrum machine the drum guy was playing. AND I WANT ONE REAL BAD. So if you all are having a hard time deciding what to get me for christmas.......

tee hee.

Now it is about time I got my ass in bed since I am giving up SPWIB in order to sleep.

Pheasant, i mean pleasant, dreams, everyone.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com