Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-12-09

OH, I am feeling warm and fuzzy right now!

Sitting at my little table, merrily eating eggs and toast and drinking awful instant coffee(I have taken a vow of instant coffee for the last two weeks since I always end up buying expensive coffee on my way to work anyway, but the sunday mornings with nothing but instant coffee are getting to me), reading the book I picked up at the dollar store the other day (GANGSTER OF LOVE by Jessica Haggedorn--it's really good!) smoking a cigarette, when the phone rings. It is 10:15am so I am expecting it to be one of those UNKNOWN calls which generally herald telemarketers or bill collectors, but I look at the screen and it is my lonely planet boy. He followed up on a job tip I gave him, and it seems like it is going to pan out, and he wanted to take me to see a show this afternoon in thanks. TRA LA LA!!! There are a million things I SHOULD do this afternoon, but I want to see the show and I want to see my lonely planet boy and although it can not be considered a DATE because he has a delightful girlfriend with whom he is very much in love, I figure it is a good chance to practice my dating behavior. So I am feeling a little goony. I love it.

Had a dream last night which pissed me off so much that I actually woke myself up. It was amazing. I was pissed off IN the dream at what was happening, but I was also somehow lucidly pissed off that I was even having the dream and I made myself wake up to get rid of it. Funny. In the dream I was about to go into some sort of lecture or presentation and I was standing outside of the hall with my faveboy, and when all the people had gone in he started to tell me that he thought it was not good for me to be his friend, because it was like when my parents got divorced and I wanted them to be friends. I told him that didn't make any sense, because he knew that I did not expect my parents to be friends, and then he told me that he had been talking to this other fellow (a mutual friend) who had convinced him that it was no good for me to be friends with him. I asked him if what he really meant was that it was troubling to HIM to be my friend, in which case I would gladly leave him the hell alone, but if he thought that I could not handle being a friend of his then that was BULLSHIT. I also asked him if he considered that perhaps this other person might have an ulterior motive for telling him that. He insisted that he thought it was FOR MY OWN GOOD that we not be friends, and I got really annoyed and told him again that it was BULLSHIT and that is when I woke up. I was self-righteous for a few minutes before I started laughing hysterically. I think this dream came about because yesterday at the outlet mall I kept seeing things I know he would like and I would think "what a pity I am not his girlfriend, he would be the luckiest boy in the world." Tee hee.

So, before going to bed extremely early last night in order to have plenty of time for wacked dreams, I listened to DICKY WILLIAMS. He did not disappoint. He actually has a little scatty sort of riff at the end where he says "baby, I want to count your pubic hairs one by one" So smoove. He really is like SMOOVE B. The song about losing his woman to a lesbian was also delightful. Ah, Dicky. Truly a man after my own heart.

Also got funkay to "You Are in My System" by the System. Oh yeah.

Hopin to see my ladies for some donut action this morning. Hoping to at least get my room sort of straightened up today. But when a sweet pretty boy wants to take me to see a show, I can't say no.

(OOOH! cue billy squier!! yipyipyip!)

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com