Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-12-10

Last year, I was just a girl who can't say no. I would drop what I was doing, or what I was supposed to be doing, or what it would be best for me to be doing, and do whatever would provide me with a glimpse of him.

It really was a sweet life, being tossed and tussled by the winds of affection.

Tonight marks night number two of turning down a spwib invitiation.

I feel really good about it.

I talked to him for a long long time, in boy time, on the phone. Both of us feeling a little under the weather and sorta sleepy and not really up for any travelling, but it was clear that there was mutual desire to get together. He tried to tempt me to his house with leftovers and squirrel tails, I tried to tempt him to my house with scotch and big daddy kane. It just wasn't happening though.

We talked a long time and laughed and laughed and made plans for the weekend and when I was getting off the phone he told me to call him tomorrow and tell him what I was doing. The dear. He told me that when people started to yell at me about their textbooks I should ask them how they would feel about taking a cookie out of the cookie jar and taking a bite and then trying to give it back. He said it in his cutiepie voice, which endears me to no end.

So it is like this, really. I spent the weekend with a couple of boys I like a lot, but at the end of the day I could only realize things about them which would drive me crazy with prolongued exposure. And then I talked about it with J*, and she agreed. I can really only see you with Faveboy.

So maybe I play the game a little bit, call him up tomorrow, have a few beers, see what happens. It is good to feel invested but not desperate.

desperate but not serious. Whatever.

if i were kind and adoring how would that be? very boring

Tee hee.

I think not being a girl who can't say no is the way to go.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com