Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-12-14

OK eighties kids, I need help tracking down a song.

All I can remember is the chorus:

"Up all night(woo-oo-ooo-oo-oo)

stayin up all night"

It was sung by a sort of monotone group of guys. I can say no more.

If you can help me, please sign guestbook. It is going to drive me crazy all day.

Also driving me crazy all day will be the demo guys from Gateway computers who are tabling in my store. They were there yesterday and man oh man, I realized that I did not know the definition of computer geek before. I think that we made them nervous with our hiphop and oldskool dub CDs.

In addition, the guys who are doing the cabling for the fabled new POS system are coming today. So there will be drilling through concrete in the office, computer geeks at the register, people ululating because they waited till the last day to sell their books back and now they aren't worth anything, and piles and piles and piles of textbooks as far as the eye can see. I think I may leave my assistant at the register and go finish my job in the stacks. Back behind the police barracades which at least three people a day KNOCK down to get into the textbook section, which is clearly marked CLOSED.

"Hmm, it wasn't very smart of these bookstore people to put two racks of notebooks and a display of chips in front of the entrance to the textbook section, now I am going to have to knock everything over to get in there!"

Ya gotta love the general public, don't you? I mean, really?

Stayed up late (not quite ALL NIGHT, but alot of it, which is why the song is in my head) making mixed tapes for fine fine ladies. A great big glass of brandy ZOOM was my companion last night, and friends, there is nothing sweeter. I can't wait till the party on Saturday, when I will buy a handful of drink chips and become the ZOOMGIRL. I just want everyone to be able to try this most delectable of beverages.

This evening, if I make it out alive, I will be going to the Warhol to do the Faces of Pittsburgh and hopefully see my favorite face. In the words of the immortal Tiny Little Help:

Its been a long time Pittsburgh

Too fucking long.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com