Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-12-16

If at first you don't succeed, have some coffee, make a mixed tape, go to breakfast with your #1 homegirl, do the grocery shopping, pour a big glass of seltzer water (5 for $3.00! Who's the happiest girl in the world??) and try again..

Ahem:

yesterday was a lay about feeling crappy day. Then I got in gear, loaded up the magic VIRGIN bag(it's Virgin records, of course, but I like carrying a big black bag with the word VIRGIN scrawled across it in scarlet letters)with my ho-liday outfit(I've been listening to a little too much Ludacris, I believe) and went to the busstop. My original plan was to get off the bus at my ho-metown grocery and get my party supplies(pretzels, ho-ney, camera, and panty-ho-se) but as I waited longer and longer I figured I would just ride all the way to the sa-side and go to the eagle there. Which is what I did.

Ended up dropping $50---Nat Sherman cigarettes, Wise Onion snacks(HO-RAY!) coffee for the morning, and Arabian nights candy mix. In addition to the pretzels, ho-ney and camera and ho-se. I can not be stopped.

Got to the bar and the ladies were there lookin fab and the place was all decked out with drink cards and snack bowls and cookies with little Laverne style Ls on them for LUPEC. La la la. I went to change into my outfit and when I came back the bartender was making my first RED VELVET SWING. Champagne, rosewater, and POMEGRANATE MOLASSES. Oh lordy momma. An excellent time. Several of my friends who showed up for the party said that the drink made them "very affectionate". tee hee. It was delightful. Made me wanna say a ho-sanna.

(har har har)

So I hung with the LUPEC ladies and BT Dombis and we talked cocktail talk and he was all suave and lighting our cigarettes and stuff. I think I may have asked him to marry me at some point, but I can't be sure. I can't really be sure about anything that happened last night, to be ho-nest.

My ladies showed up after eating at Piper's Pub(aroo aroo!!) and we commandeered the "hook up booth"--the bar booth with the most flattering lighting in Pittsburgh. We proceeded to get really drunk and rowdy and hold court there for the rest of the 3 hours. And when I say drunk, I am talking two REDVELVETSWINGS and three and a half BRANDY ZOOMS for me. Aye carrumba. The ladies were also knockin them back(golden cadillacs! four doors and white walls, for godzsake!) and lots of people came and hung out in our little corner of the world for a while. Many of the people I invited did NOT show up, and I am pretty upset about that still. The ones who did show, my lonelyplanetboy and my filmmakinhoneygirl, were delightful drunken company and all in all I felt the night was a great success. I felt a little bad for BT Dombis, who sent his barback home after two hours thinking it was going to remain lowkey. Of course it started kickin right around 7:15, after all smart and normal people had EATEN DINNER. HO-no, not us LUPEC ladies. Drink first, food maybe later.

So arriving with my filmmakinhoneygirl was my probable adversary, and I had some relatively normal conversation with her but at one point she mentioned having recently had a BRANDY ZOOM and I got really mad. Because I know where she had it, and with whom, and furthermore, who paid for the Brandy it came from. Grr.

No, the boy did not show, making three strikes this week. SO he is currently OUT. Of course, being the milquetoast I am, as soon as I see him again in his addlebrained fuzzyheaded splendor, I will forgive all. But while he continues to not show up at places he was supposed to show up, I can continue to be really pissed at his lack of respect.

Anyway, around 8:30 we settled up and went to DUSTBIN's house to get some ibuprofen and cigarettes and water and wacky, and so HDW could do a little drunken dialing. No luck. SO we piled into cars and headed back to my crib for the AFTERPARTYPARTY. D Child came on, and the machine was readied, and we sat lookin at it like kids in a candy store while we waited for HDW to get back with the beer. And then we couldn't wait anymore, and we had to do it. Just to try it, to make sure it worked. And it did, that old familiar brain battery feeling, making everything ALLRIGHT for about 5 seconds.

Crazy.

The squirrels showed up and partied with us, and then HDW got there with the beers and got her spot on the floor so she could start to make the crop circle with the discarded canisters. Then Heart came on, and I started to get a little sad. This was the first time I had ever done the brain batteries without my faveboy there, and when Heart came on it became VERY SIGNIFICANT. So I briefly flirted with drunken dialing myself, and then realized that it would most likely make me feel worse instead of better. So I didn't.

We put on Dicky Williams and that lightened the mood, and then the millenium funk party , and then the brain batteries were all gone! And the squirrels left, and I was waiting for my skull to split right open, and I bagged out of any further activities. The ladies considered more, but it soon became obvious that we were all HURTIN and should just go to bed.

And so we did.

Ms DUSTBIN left her gorgeous purple capola on my sofa, which means, I am sure, that it won't be a week till I see her again. She did get the donuts though.

All in all, another fine ladies night.

The feeling's right.

PS extra special shout out to the lady malice for successfully completing round one of the terrible GRE ordeal. I know it will just get betta and betta.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com