Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-12-20

My head is aching.

I drank too much scotch and smoked too many cigarettes and stayed up too late.

But I was gettin what I need, and I just can't say no to that.

Yesterday was an early start to my BOYCRAZEE HOLIDAY WEEKEND 2001. Had dinner and chattin with J*. Met MIF and we went to the all ages punk rock space. Got to hang out in a parking lot in a car and drink black label, just like high school. Got to hear some amazing kick ass rock and roll by some of my favorite people in the world, in a tiny little space. STAN really dug it. There was guitar throbbing and drum pounding and screamed poetry galore. Also lots of sexy dance moves and writhing on the floor by the lead singers.

After the rock extravaganza, MIF and my favorite boy and I went back to my place for MAE WEST COCKTAILS. They were creamy and spicy and wonderful, for me and faveboy. MIF and roomie did not dig them much, which is really ok. We chatted and listened to Leonard Cohen. Then there was the late night return to the head to head intense conversation over scotch on the rocks. That glorious boy refilled my ice cube trays, despite my protests. He wanted to do something nice for me, he said.

No, he did not apologize, nor did he explain, nor did he mention my possible adversary.

We just had an old skool night, and at the end of it when I was ready to give him a chaste hug goodnight, I got a Bogie and Bacall moment I was not expecting. Did I go to sleep with a dreamy smile?

yes.

Did I wake up and touch my lips like a teenager?

yes.

I am such a sap.

So, today all day I emailed with my guitar boy, and at the end of the day I was treated to the news that the 1985 may cover my song. I am positively radiating joy right now. There is nothing I can imagine that would make me happier. And I will probably see my new york rock star tonight, or if not tonight, definitely tomorrow. And I have been invited to writhe on the floor of the studio while they practice to inspire great art rock.

Seems to me my Mae West year is starting a little prematurely.

wink wink

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com