Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-12-30

Oh lordy.

I AM going to go in to the store today. I have to. But I am not going to do it just now. Just now I am going to write a little and then go back to bed, I think.

I think I am still a little drunk.

Oops.

There was lots of talk about how last night was really just a continuation of the night before, right down to the fact that some of us parked in exactly the same place and some of us even wore the same outfits. For me it was a better night, mostly because I did not have the pressure of playing and also because I danced my mess around for most of the evening and that always makes for a fun time. It started out early at MIF's place where we had snacks and cocktails(the moscow moose!! oh baby baby) and opened some presents and smoked and talked and even got down a little bit Then off to the goose, where J* and I were already feeling a little sparkly and we did park in the same spot(only facing the opposite way) and we walked in and were pleased it was not so nasty crowded as the night before. Much more pleasant all around. My faveomatic boy came right at me when I walked in the door and said something I did not understand. Later he came at me again and told me that he got me a bottle of the baeren-yeager honey liquor for a present. So excitable he was about it. Very cute. It will make my new years eve brandy slosh that much more delightful. Our other ladies caught up to us and we got the little table by the jukebox and drank beers and smoked cigarettes and sang along very loudly to surrender and sanctuary and generally shared our sparkling good times with whomever passed by.

When the time seemed right I went in to the band room and got a spot right in front. My faveomatic boy followed me in and chatted with me about AC/DC. He was doing a lot of chatting with me, and it was nice all around. The Dean Swagger started their swaggerin and J* and I lost our shit. Big time. Those boys are just HOT HOT HOT HOT HOT!! It wasn't really like "I want that boy" It was more like "What those boys do make me want IT." Sheesh. We were flailiing and wailing along with them and they just kept kicking out the sexual grooves. Wow. After that hot and sweaty set, I approached the bar for a beer and I found my faveomatic boy and told him he needed to break out the sexy rock moves big time. He told me he had me covered. Tee hee.

And he did.

Before the Brains took the stage I had a little drunken conversation with Little Momma about my boy. She was trying to determine the situation and I told her that he is just THE ONE and that is all there is to it. It isn't a question of wanting a hook up or anything. She said "I see, then you just follow your plan" which I thought was awfully cute.

The Human Brains performance was stellar. It is not even a question of them getting BETTER anymore, because they are just really damn great. The new bass rig definitely makes things better, but really the band is just coasting on a wave of excellence. Oh yes, I am totally frickken biased, but I think most people would agree. The new prog metal song is I think especially awesome. Sigh. MIF and I were right up front and we held the set list for the boys and displayed it around like gameshow hostesses. About three quarters of the way through that boy amped up the rock star moves by taking off his coat to reveal that most precious of clothing items, the black muscle shirt. Ah. There I stood at the foot of the stage with those upperarms within licking distance. Fretting. Just fretting about how good I am versus how bad I might like to be. At one point my filmmakin honeygirl told me she wants to get me a knife. I told her I did not think that was a very good idea, because I would definitely get in trouble. She said I had been good long enough and I deserved to get into some trouble. I love that lady.

So then after what seemed like an eternity of strutting around with tight blue jeans and no sleeves on, the band was done. I made my way back into the bar, being stopped along the way by admirers who wanted to congratulate me on the previous night's show. It was all good. Found my guitar boy and soon the crazy singer, with whom I chatted for a long long time. We had some funny conversations, not a one of which I can remember. Oh, I think I told him about Stan. And I think at one point he said he thought the world would be a better place if guitar boy determined everything. There was a lot more and it all seemed to make sense at the time.

And so then along comes the girl, and we had a fine chat. Until she started working things into the conversation which gave me the impression that she wanted to make sure I knew what was going on. It was not exactly PROPRIETARY, and no claws were exposed, but it got me slightly rankled. I had to control myself very hard to avoid saying something stinging and hurtful. Because really she is a nice person, and really they do seem to be "happy" together, in some strange and undefinable way, and so I do not want to make her an enemy. But I also do not want her to think for a minute that I am going to let go of him. Just ain't in the cards. So after a while she went to look for him in the band room and a minute later he came from outside. He stopped to talk to me for a while and then I sent him to search for her because I certainly did not want her to walk back into the room and see him talking to me. Social chess, is what I would call this.

I chatted with some other people for a while and then the Faces were playing my favorite song and I pushed my way upfront to get it on with the ladies again. So much rock. It feels good, and it hurts at the same time. Little Momma was totally gettin her groove on with a hot young indieboy and MIF was banging her head in the tosslecap with the camel lights tucked in the brim and J* was workin it out and snapping pictures like no tomorrow, and there were others and we were all writhing in a sweaty mass. Bliss bliss bliss. I looked over at the hotrockin gay boy and remembered the conversation we had only hours before about how there is just no other town like Pittsburgh where you can see so much great rock in one night, and so many hot boys strutting around. It was a good night for that.

We had a bathroom meeting and decided it was time to stumble on out. And stumble we did, and laugh and talk loud and hold hands stepping lightly down the stairs, and hugging in the street. A good night for that too.

Love. Sex. Beer. Rock.

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to 2002. (almost)

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com