Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2002-01-01

welcome, officially this time, to 2002.

The year of the whore. At one point last night my faveboy asked me what chinese astrology year we were in and I almost told him it was the year of the whore but then I didn't because there were other people around.

The year of the whore is off to a smashing start. Remember the curve ball I was talking about yesterday? Well, surprise surprise---I hit a home run with it. EEK! And that, my friends, was the cherry on top of the icing on top of the cake.

I had made a resolution to make out with numerous people at the new year's eve party. It seems that going to a new year's eve party with that intention really sends out the signal, because my making out opportunities were multiple and I really did not try too hard to go after them. They came to ME. Of course I am sure that the baren-yager brandy zooms helped too. I arrived at the party with my own cocktail shaker and plastic fancy martini glass. A LUPEC lady travels prepared. I mixed up the ZOOM with the honey liqueur and I let people try it and many of them were blown away by how strong it was. I had to tell them that I am a professional social drinker and therefore not so easily affected.(once you have had a Marlene Dietrich everything else is like WATER) So I drank my drinks and I socialized with the happy party people, and I danced like a fiersome dance warrior. I even got to get my groove on at one point with my favorite boy and the atticdweller together, doin the butt. Talk about a little slice of heaven. I ran around shooting off my cap pistol and basically making scenes. That was my other resolution, to make scenes. I made quite a few. My boy put up the cobra poster for everyone to see and we stood and admired it for a while. He proudly showed me his squirrel tales and told me about the squirrels they were from. I looked around the house a few times and was always delighted by the numerous signs of ME there. The krishna postcard on the mantle, the cobra poster on the wall, the PPC monkey on the fridge. It was a sort of pivotal night for me, I think. I really really really felt like we are just solid as a rock, and that no matter what else either of us might engage in, our special relationship is going to be there. It was a nice cozy feeling, and it made me feel very sweet and charitable toward the girl, and we had some fun conversations and I did not feel any bitterness at all. At the end of the night when the DJs wanted a break and they put my faveboy on the turntables and he kept sending me over to his records to get some things to play, it was our private dance party. I picked the records and he picked the songs and I danced and he watched. Lovely.

So the midnight thing, I barely remember. I kissed a LOT of people. One boy in particular I kissed a WHOLE LOT and then later when he was leaving we made out on the dance floor for a really long time. He wanted me to take him home but since I am having my new years period I said no. He told me he is a scorpio and he just can not help himself. I said that the scorpio thing was obvious. Whoo boy. Score one for mae west.

I kissed my favorite boy and I blacked out. No really. I can not remember the kiss at all, just going in for it and afterwards when I spilled champagne on myself and he was telling me how crazy I am. The whole night through, he kept saying my name. It was so nice.

I kissed the atticdweller and I kissed stealthy and at the end of the night when we had turned it into a metal dance party he went and got his headband and we banged our heads. Mental health will drive you mad.

And I kissed a girl, and she brought me home, and then two hours later I actually told her about the dream. Um. Mae West would REALLY be proud, I think.

Happy new year.

Favorite quote of the evening: "baby, there are people fucking in my pantry."

put em on put em on put em on me

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com