Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2002-01-08

Ahhhhh...

a nice big stretch and yawn and a nice long menthol cigarette and a nice dark room and a nice belly full of oatmeal stout and chicken wings. Could life get any better? Oh yeah, also a nice long evening spent in the company of MIF and being chauffered around in her super sex-mobile to the tune of PINK and lots of great conversation and laughing. I think one of the reasons why MIF is such a great friend is that she laughs heartily. I love that in a gal.

And then home and a little smile passed my lips when I checked with Hello Kitty to see who had called and there was a message from the theater and gosh, I just don't know what is happening to me. Pandoras box has been opened and I find myself at odd moments thinking of writing POETRY and also looking at the web page for oh, the MIchigan Womyn's Music Festival, and I am doing these things with a fond heart and a clear head and yet I look at my self from somewhere over to the left and I crack up. I sent my sister a message telling her it was time to order up the toaster oven. I don't know if that is exactly it, but I do know that the thought of chasing boys right now just bores me to tears.

Boys are scratchy.

Last night's girly adventure was a trip to gooskis with J* for our beloved burgers and beers. We ended up having THREE PINTS of sierra nevada each, and by the end of the third we were both sappy and giggly. It was a great night.

I am just such a swirly girl I can not even believe it!! And then tomorrow night is our "farewell squirrel" LUPEC happy hour, and then I need to find some way to observe the rites of Mr Page, who will be turning 58 tomorrow. Traditionally I listen to all Led Zeppelin records in order on that day, but I know that my work and social calendar is going to prevent that. I am thinking that I will get some red wine and watch the song remains the same. SInce I haven't watched it now in about two months!(oh, probably less. Who am I kidding)

The honeygirl wants to take me to a movie on Thurs, but I have to admit that I don't really have the desire to see it. ( I WILL NOT admit what it is, since if I admit that I do not have the desire to see it and then tell what it is, I know I will lose cred points with a lot of my readership.) Hopefully I can make some alternate plans to see her since next week all hell is going to break loose. And plus, there is alot of laundry which needs to be done.

I am currently without plans for the weekend and it feels OK. I think laying low and focusing on hot chocolate, bill paying, and making a boy george mixtape is in order.

Tee hee.

Now, time for hot chocolate, telephone calls, and watching the snow.

Later skaters.

sometimes I think I know it all so clearly and then someone comes and shows another way

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com