Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2002-01-14

It's 7am and the madness is about to start.

I still feel like total crap. Stuffy nose, achy body, spacy head. It is going to SUCK ASS.

I have been laying on the couch for the whole weekend, watching documentaries, bad television spots with Marc Bolan, and really funny South Park episodes. Last night I watched the one where they get a substitute teacher and all the guys fall in love with her, and then chef tells them she is a lesbian and that means she only likes other lesbians, so the boys all decide they need to become lesbians. So Cartman's mom tells him he needs to lick carpet and snack on boxes, and Kyle comes back from the record store with an INDIGLO GIRLS cd. I laughed a lot even though laughing really hurt.

I also dragged my sorry ass out to the laundrymat last night, feeling very brave and like I was the most persecuted martyr of all time. Of course, I turned down offers of help and offers of "you can do laundry at my house while I cook squirrel stew" because I did not feel like I could be nice in polite company. When I am sick I feel like a gorgon and I just do not want to be nice. Several lovely people and good friends called to check on me and even though I did not muster up the energy to pick up the phone and talk to all of them, it was much appreciated.

I thought alot about the sexy refrigerator but I did not have the energy to call the boy and see if he really went to look at it. Maybe tonight.

Hope everyone is feeling great and avoiding the plague and sending me well wishes so I can really kick this thing before the MIGHTY BIRTHDAY WEEKEND, which is coming up in just a few short days.

does the body rule the mind or does the mind rule the body I dunno...

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com