Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

January 23, 2002

After the excesses of mondo birthday weekend 2002, last night's all alone tv dinner and movie party was exactly what the doctor ordered. I was going to do laundry with my guitar artist, but when i called he was heavily involved in scraping foam off of some padded wall hangings he had found in the dumpster behind the donut shop. not wanting to disturb the ARTISTIC PROCESS, I changed our laundry date to tonight (laundry followed by new wave dancing?? what could be better?) and then went to the 7-11 for cat food, coffee, and a boston market frozen chicken fried chicken dinner. ( I guess when it is chicken it should be called country fried. whatever it's called, it was damn yummy!)

Got home and had a little chat with roomie and found out much to my delight that my bassman had arranged everything so that I do not have to go to Erie this weekend. HOORAH! What a nice birthday present from him. So I can relax and go to the punk rock show if i want to, and enjoy my first saturday off since the year began, and go to see the shaolin warriors with my honeygirl without having to rush around. Ah.

So then roomie and offthehookboy left and I settled in with my big bottle of coke and my cigarettes and my remote and my leopard blanket and watched the rest of DELTA OF VENUS. It was not nearly so bad as all the reviews I had read made it out to be, and it did contain one INCREDIBLY HOT scene where Bijou the voluptuous red headed prostitue goes to get it on with the giant african clairvoyant(one thing about being a fan of Anais Nin is that you can't really get concerned about political correctness. My Oberlin head of course registered "wow are you being beaten over the head with cultural stereotypes" but it was relatively easy to shut her up and enjoy being turned on. Unfortunately the scene with the three women in the opium den was a little too fey to do much for me. Lots of soft lenses and scarves whirling around. Eh)

After that I decided to watch WHITE PALACE, and boy oh boy that Susan Sarandon is somethin. Since one of the subtitles of the Year of the Whore seems to be the Year of the Older Woman, it was a great film to see. She is super sexy and had unshaven armpits on top of everything else!! Wow. And James Spader---he is great.. It's a fantastic film. See it. Or come over sometime and I will make some popcorn.

After my solo movie night I got on the world wide internet and looked at pictures of Marlene.> Boy howdy, what an amazing lady. One of the things I love about her of course is that she was equally adept, and comfortable, and accepted, and sexy, in butch and femme drag. I think it is time for a Marlene film festival.

Now it is time to get my ass in the shower and go to work. Did I mention going back to work sucks ass? It was a lot more fun being a wanton birthday reveler. But the show, as they say, must go on. Boo.

you know a real good shakin is all it took

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com