Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

February 01, 2002

It's a day off!!!

Wahoo.

I will try to ignore the angry precipitation pounding against the window for the moment. Chances are it will be 70 degrees any minute now anyway. I must say, this strange weather is making me think about the coming hard times more than usual. Of course, my awesome Zen like non attachment allows me to just witness it and let it go. This awesome Zen like nonattachment is sometimes a great great thing, but sometimes it seems that I am witnessing my life from somewhere over there, in the corner, behind the potted palm. In many cases this is a good thing, but sometimes I have to acknowledge that it might be better to get in there and get my hands dirty. Ah, the perils of the Zenlike Aquarius. Whatever shall I do?

Despite all this nonattachment, I am having a really groovy time of it these days. Still riding high on my wednesday night movie night, and looking forward to a day of shopping and lunch date and laundry and cleanin up and then a little pre gallery cocktail hour with MIF, and then checkin out the art and seeing some favorite people, including my favorite boy and his brother, always a nice treat, and then on to Zythos for the Viragos rock n roll blow out, and then home to BED!

And a saturday at the bookstore and then hopefully some birthday time with my favorite boy, and perhaps some punk rock at the favorite bar. Sunday there is LUPEC and it is going to be a great time at Daisy's place. Wahoo!

So last night after work I went to hang with J*and listen to Scorpions and drink beer and eat lasagna. It was real cool. After the lasagna we watched a little VH1classic videos and got to see the Waitresses and Love and Rockets and the we switched to Soulvideos and got to see a really out of control Prince video featuring an extended solo by my girl Sheila. Ah. We also watched some videos made byJ*'s lalalaboyfriend which were extremely clever and funny. Dude is not only sweet as sugar and cute as a bug but funny and talented too! Ms J* has hit the jackpot, I must say.

Went for my business meeting with the record party guy about the new wave cabaret. We ended up going to the BBT because the Quiet Storm was closing. It was a productive meeting, which resulted in things getting perhaps really really super awesome.....details to come.

If I seem distracted it is because I am listening to the flashback 80's party on the radio. It is hard to concentrate when Jon bon is wailing in your ear.

sometimes you tell the days by the bottle that you drink

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com