Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 22, 2002

For some reason, I seem to be able to think only in random factoids and short bursts of sentence fragment these days. It isn't that I don't want to tell stories, but I seem to be UNABLE to form a cogent thread of thought. I guess it is yet another pattern in the way my mind works. Yesterday I was thinking about the fact that for a long long time I was very bent on always finishing my entry with a lyrical quote---but recently I can barely be bothered with any links at all. I guess it is all happening TOO FAST. The pace of my life has really picked up. Again, I ain't complaining, I'm just sayin, yo.

And now for this mornings random assortment of incomplete thoughts:

***cat stevens, Muslim fundamnetalism notwithstanding, was EXTREMELY HOT back in the day. I saw a video for "Father and Son" last night, and in addition to barely being able to hold back the tears(that song really gets to me) I found myself thinking "oh my goodness why don't they make sensitive beautiful musicians like that anymore?"

***"aqua teen hunger force was not on last night. mannix was not on this morning. I am already getting a little pissed off at the way digital cable will dangle promise before me and then snatch it away just as I become attached. I am having my heart broken by the vagaries of cable programming, is what I am saying. Sheesh.

***although I am really very excited to play a Viragos show on April 4th, I am really bummed that I can not go with my father to the drug company sponsored talk on senile dementia, followed by a steak dinner and free tickets to see David Copperfield. I will probably never again have the chance to combine these three activities into one fun filled evening.

***It snowed last night. A LOT. But not to worry, it seems to be sunny and inching up to 40 degrees today. I give up. Officially.

***my chin is breaking out badly---I wonder if it has anything to do with all the cookies??

***J* is in New Mexico right now, probably getting ready to eat some green chile and walk around in the sunshine. Sigh.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com