Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 23, 2002

OK yeah, the plan was that I was going to get a lot done today, as it is Saturday and I am NOT SUPPOSED TO BE BUSY. Unfortunately, all the crabby students who want to return books they bought two months ago for a full refund did not get the memo. So I have been up and down all damn day, not able to finish one project. Very frustrating.

I do plan to make some returns forms today before I leave so that my assistant has no excuse but to do them on Monday. I call this guerilla management.

One thing I did do this morning, which has absolutely nothing to do with the job for which I am currently getting paid, is write up my CULINARY BIOGRAPHY. It was really fun. It reminded me of when my redheaded wondergirl was first applying to be a postulant, and she had to write her SPIRITUAL AUTOBIOGRAPHY. She called me up to tell me that she was going to be mentioning me liberally in it. Which I considered a great honor. I returned the favor by mentioning her in my culinary biogrpahy, specifically the fact that when we were roomies freshman year we both thought it was the right thing to do to become vegetarian and bisexual. Despite the fact that she at the time hated all vegetables that weren't cucumbers or potatoes. Now, she is a healthy vegetarian almost priest with a delightful almost priest serious boyfriend, and I am a happy omniverous bisexual pantheist. Ain't life grand!

Looking forward to this evening's low key festivities: dinner at Tessaro's and some couch sitting with the Lonely Planet Boy and a bottle of Lambrusco. Life is grand indeed.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com