Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 28, 2002

The time is almost here!

In 24 hours, I will be half way to New York City. I will be on a grayhound bus with my walkperson and a collection of mixtapes, and hopefully no one in the seat next to me so I can stretch out. I will have a big bottle of water and probably some kind of snack(if I can find them, brach's cinammon disks, my ultimate travel companion) and my book and my notebook. A camera, some cigarettes for a smoke break at some point. And at approximately noon tomorrow, I will arrive in the BIG CITY to meet my sissy and her spazzola friend from high school, and we are gonna rock that town, rock it inside out.

We are gonna lunch at dojo, and sniff at the demeter store, and visit sanrio, and toys in babeland, and we are gonna see LE TIGRE at the bowery ballroom and we are gonna dance the night away at TUFF TITTY. And we are gonna collapse into our beds in Hotel 17, in the very room where perhaps Steve Buscemi slept once. Maybe.

And Saturday we are gonna go look at the Julian Schnabel art at the Gagosian, where J*'s lalalaboyfriend works, and we are gonna go to the cowgirl bar for margaritas, and we are gonna groove, we're gonna groove, we're gonna love love love till the break of day. Maybe see the bindlestiff family circus genderbendin jamboree. Maybe check out Joey Arias. Cuban dance night?? How will we ever choose between all the loveliness that the BIG CITY has to offer??

EEK! I will report back as to what we REALLY do when I return.

between now and then, I gotta finish up a lot of stuff there at the ole bookstore--it's EOY and there are lots of reports and paperwork and etc, and I gotta finish a rock and roll mix tape and do some laundry and pack the bag and maybe, just maybe, get the secret japanese birthday present which arrived and is wrapped all pretty but which was forgotten last night when it was promised. Drat. I told that boy that if I don't get it tonight it might ruin my trip, and then he would have a lot of guilt on his hands. We'll see.

On the sad sad sad front, I was just finishing up weeping over the death of Dudley Moore, when I saw that Uncle Milty passed on yesterday too. A sad sad day for funny people.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com